The Wailing Movie Review

file_749623_wailing1

The Wailing

Synopsis:

A stranger arrives in a little village and soon after a mysterious sickness starts spreading. A policeman is drawn into the incident and is forced to solve the mystery in order to save his daughter. (Source: IMDb)

Genre: Drama, Fantasy, Horror

Run Time: 2hr 36 mins

My thought on the movie?:

By far, the best movie besides Now You See Me 2 this year.

The first Korean movie I watched that is produced by 21st Century Fox. Before watching this movie, all I’d known about this movie was from the trailer. Thus, I thought this movie was going to be thriller, horror-ish movie. I didn’t look at the reviews or any ratings or even the synopsis of the movie.

I enjoyed every second watching it. It was brilliant, incredible and amazing. The story line was confusing yet it was so good. It kept my friend and I wondering what truly happened in the movie. The director had done such amazing job for creating and directing this movie. It was intense at the same time and I truly enjoyed The Wailing. So much praise for this awesome movie. The effect was so cool, the make up artist had done such a great job! It was stunning!

There were so many plot twists in the movie that I couldn’t even predict what was going to happen next, who was the real antagonist in the movie. Despite the length, it didn’t bore me at all.

Highly suggested to every single human being out there! Go watch this amazing movie and be prepared to be blown away!

Rating : 5 / 5 stars!

 

Leave a Reply

