January Wrap Up

img_20170201_1239541This is the first time that I post a monthly wrap up. Just hoping that I can do this every month. :p

Last month was a starting of a new semester and it was hectic and yet for a slow reader like me, I somehow managed to complete 3 books, (okay, I cheated a little, I started Kalifus Rising a while ago, but still :p )

So, here goes the 3 books I read in January :

 

img_20170201_1238431
Click on the image of the book for full review πŸ™‚

Kalifus Rising by Alane Adams

Rating : 4.5 / 5 stars

I enjoyed this middle grade/ fantasy book so much. The characters, setting and fast paced story line made reading so exciting. The ending of this book though that made me excited for the third book of the series! Keep an eye on The Raven God that is coming out in September!

 

 

img_20170115_002245_597
Click on this image for the full review πŸ™‚

The Boy Who Lost His Sight by Bella Zamri

Rating : 3/5 stars

Cliche usually works on me but it seems like it has lost its charm for this book. I also found that everything just went a bit too fast and sometimes it didn’t make much sense to me. But overall, I did have a nice time reading this one. It’s writing style is simple and there were also some lovely quotes in it.

 

img_20170118_193041_072
Click this image for full review!!!

The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom

Rating : 5 /5 stars!

I’m so happy that I end January with a bang! This book made me cried, more like sobbing so hard. The ending is just so perfect! It’s a really great read for me.

 

 

 

So, that’s it from me, for this month, till I write again for the next monthly wrap up! (Let’s hope it’s February) And tell me what are some of your favourite reads in January ! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

